Adele – I’ll Be Waiting

by ~justaghoost

by ~justaghoost

Hold me closer one more time
Say that you love me in your last goodbye
Please forgive me for my sins
Yes, I swam dirty waters
But you pushed me in

I’ve seen your face under every sky
Over every border and on every line
You know my heart more than I do
We were the greatest, me and you

But we had time against us
And miles between us
The heavens cried
I know I left you speechless
But now the sky has cleared and it’s blue
And I see my future in you

I’ll be waiting for you when you’re ready to love me again
I put my hands up
I’ll do everything different
I’ll be better to you

I’ll be waiting for you when you’re ready to love me again
I put my hands up
I’ll be somebody different
I’ll be better to you

http://www.elyrics.net/read/a/adele-lyrics/i_ll-be-waiting-lyrics.html

Leave a Reply

